4 new ministers sworn in amid cabinet reshuffle in Governor House Sindh


KARACHI: (Hannan Ali Narejo) Four elected members of the assembly were sworn in as new ministers at an oath-taking ceremony at the Governor House. Sindh Governor Imran Ismail administered the oaths taken by the new ministers, including Sajid Jokhio, Giyan Chand Esrani, Ziauddin Abbas Rizvi, and Jam Khan Shoro. Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah and several PPP and PTI members of the assembly attended the ceremony. Fayyaz But and Rasool Bux Chandio were appointed as the CM’s aides during the ceremony. Sources told that CM Shah also appointed six PPP leaders as his special assistants. Those appointed as special assistants include Asif Khan, Iqbal Sandh, Ali Ahmed Jan, and Salman Murad, as well as Saghir Qureshi from Hyderabad and Arslan Sheikh from Sukkur. These officials are said to be fulfilling responsibilities in LG institutions, said a source. The Sindh government reportedly decided to make changes to the cabinet following mutual consultations between party leaders had reported.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here