Islamabad v Multan – a fascinating battle of PSL


LAHORE – The HBL Pakistan Super League has provided rich cricketing entertainment to fans in the last four seasons, said an official press release by the PCB.

It began with five franchises in 2016 and Multan Sultans – who represent the city of Saints – joined the T20 league in 2018.

Islamabad United, representing the federal capital, boast two HBL PSL titles, which they bagged in the inaugural edition in 2016 and in 2018.

Sultans, in their two outings, to date, have not been able to make it to the play-off stage. They, however, have provided some real on the field fireworks.

The Shan Masood-led unit have had some thrilling matches and moments with various opponents especially the two-time champions Islamabad United, who will be captained by Shadab Khan this season.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here